The Nashville Health Care Council has released a statement in support of the COVID-19 vaccines.

“The Nashville Health Care Council Board of Directors is proud to represent a distinguished group of leading national health care companies. We have direct insight into the tragedy and burden that COVID-19 has brought upon the communities we serve coast-to-coast. We also represent leading clinicians and clinical teams – scientists who have dedicated their lives to treating patients and fighting infectious disease. Collectively, we want to affirm that the COVID vaccines are safe, effective, and the only solution that will bring us to the other side of this pandemic. We stand behind the many health systems, hospitals, provider groups and countless private businesses across the nation working to vaccinate their employees, patients and communities, and urge every person to get vaccinated as soon as possible.”

  • Get Involved


Nashville Health Care Council Board of Directors (2021 -2022)

David Dill
President and CEO, LifePoint Health (Chair)

Tim Adams
President and CEO, Ascension Saint Thomas

Lucinda M. Baier
President and CEO, Brookdale Senior Living

Jeffrey R. Balser, M.D.
President and CEO, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, and Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Michael Burcham
Executive Partner, Shore Capital Partners

Stuart Clark
CEO, Premise Health

Eric Evans
CEO, Surgery Partners

Stephen F. Flatt
CEO, National HealthCare Corporation

Robert A. Frist Jr.
Co-Founder, CEO and Chairman, HealthStream

Ray Guzman
CEO, SwitchPoint Ventures (Fellows Class 2017)

Tim Hingtgen
CEO, Community Health Systems

A.J. Kazimi
CEO, Cumberland Pharmaceuticals

Paul Kusserow
CEO and Chairman, Amedisys

Bruce Moore
President, Operations and Service Lines Group, HCA Healthcare

Leif M. Murphy
President and CEO, TeamHealth

Rosemary Plorin
President and CEO, Lovell Communications

Saurabh Sinha
CEO and Founder, emids

Lynn Shapiro Snyder
Senior Member, Epstein Becker & Green

Dee Anna Smith
CEO, Sarah Cannon

Maggie Spalding
Senior Vice President, Member, Lockton Companies

Herman Williams
M.D., Chief Physician Executive, BDO USA

Andrea Willis
M.D., Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee


Health Care Industry Companies in Support of the Council Board’s Statement

Christopher Martinez, CEO, 3-D Technology Group
Jason Rose, CEO, AdhereHealth
Kimberly Goessele, President and CEO, Alive Hospice
John Rutledge, President and CEO, American Physician Partners
Chad Pendelton, President and CEO, Amerigroup Tennessee
Jeff Snodgrass, President, AMSURG
Marty Bonick, President and CEO, Ardent Health Services
Jenn Adams, CEO, August Bioservices
Greg Jones, President, Belmont University
Cathy Taylor, Dean, College of Health Sciences & Nursing, Belmont University
David Gregory, Dean, College of Pharmacy, Belmont University
David Guth, CEO, Centerstone
Neil de Crescenzo, President and CEO, Change Healthcare
Mike Lamb, CEO, Clearwave Corporation
Travis Messina, CEO, Contessa
Jay McKnight, President and CEO, Diversicare Healthcare Services
Rob Coppedge, CEO, Echo Health Ventures
Jim Rechtin, President and CEO, Envision Healthcare
Doug Smith, M.D., President, Envision Physician Services
Ryan Cain, CEO Hall of Fame, Behavioral Health
Samuel N. Hazen, CEO, HCA Healthcare
Marten den Haring, CEO, Lirio
Denis O’Shea, Founder, MOBILE MENTOR
Eric Mendelsohn, CEO, National Health Care Investors
Clay Richards, CEO, navihealth
Joseph Procopio, CEO, Newport Healthcare
David Frederiksen, Chief Executive Officer, PatientFocus
Shawn Morris, CEO, Privia Health
Turner Nashe, CEO, Recover Health
Morgan Wills, President and CEO, Siloam Health
Sam Weinstein, President and CEO, SpecialtyCare
Wendy Long, President and CEO, Tennessee Hospital Association
Nancy Falls, CEO, The Concinnity Company
David M. Maloney, CEO, Urgent Care Group
Michael Herman, Regional Vice President
Tammy Hawes, CEO, Virsys12


Are you the CEO or President of a health care company? Click the button below to show your support.

Council membership NOT required.

  • COVID-19 Vaccines Statement Support Form