Industry insights

August 17, 2023

LHC welcomes 2011-12 Board of Directors

LHC welcomes 2011-12 Board of Directors
by Nashville Health Care Council | Jul 07, 2011

Leadership Health Care announces its board of directors for 2011-12, led by Chair Melissa Waddey, senior director, Hospital Strategic Planning, LifePoint Hospitals. Mark Wainner, vice president, Operations, AmSurg, will serve as vice chair.

Other appointments include John Davis, senior associate, Council Ventures; Bobby Fritts, Nashville account manager, Pfizer; Will Howorth, director of Development, Physician Services, HCA; Ted Lomicka, assistant treasurer, Community Health Systems; Kelly Miller, senior consultant, Kraft Healthcare Consulting; and Michele Peden, vice president, Corporate Communications, IASIS Healthcare. Drew Mason, Vanderbilt Owen School of Management Health Care MBA candidate, joins the group in a one-year student board seat.

Two board members were re-elected to three-year seats: Kearstin Patterson, director, Corporate Communications, BioMimetic Therapeutics and Carrie Teaford, vice president, Finance, Baptist Hospital. All board appointments were effective on July 1.

Read the full news release.

Back to News

Purpose Statement

We exist to strengthen and elevate Nashville as the Healthcare City.

View Purpose