Council News

September 21, 2023

Nashville Health Care Council Announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Nashville Health Care Council Announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors

The Nashville Health Care Council announces the appointment of its 2020–2021 board of directors. Robert A. Frist Jr., chairman and CEO, HealthStream, continues a two-year term as chairman of the board. David Dill, president and CEO, LifePoint Health, will assume the role of vice chair.

“The health care industry is actively tackling new and historic challenges at this time. I welcome each and every new board member as together our collaboration will help evolve the industry in and outside of Nashville,” said Frist.

New members appointed to the 2020–2021 Council board of directors include:

  • Diana Allen, President and CEO, The SSI Group, LLC
  • Jeffrey R. Balser, M.D., President and CEO, Vanderbilt University Medical Center & Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
  • Ashby Burks, Shareholder, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
  • Allen Fisher, Managing Director, Global Head of Healthcare, MUFG
  • Terry Hardesty, Managing Partner-Nashville, Deloitte and Touche, LLP
  • Tim Hingtgen, President and COO, Community Health Systems
  • Jordan Kendig, Director, Leadership and Organizational Development, HCA Healthcare (Leadership Health Care Board Chair)
  • Scott Mertie, President, Kraft Healthcare Consulting, LLC
  • William Mkanta, M.D., Professor & Head of Department, Western Kentucky University
  • Bruce Moore. Jr., President-Operations and Service Lines Group, HCA Healthcare
  • Leif M. Murphy, President and CEO, Team Health
  • Rosemary Plorin, President and CEO, Lovell Communications
  • Chris Rogers, Managing Director, Finance Healthcare Practice, Ziegler Investment Banking Corporation
  • Allison Scripps, Director of Operations, Quality Care Partnership, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee (Fellows Class 2020)
  • Mark Seitz, President and CEO, National Distribution & Contracting, Inc

Click here to view headshots of the new Council board members.

Council board members continuing to serve for 2020–2021 include:

  • Robert A. Frist Jr., Co-founder, CEO, President and Chairman, HealthStream, Inc (Chairman)
  • David Dill, President and CEO, LifePoint Health (Vice Chairman)
  • Tim Adams, President and CEO, Ascension Saint Thomas Health
  • Lucinda M. Baier, President and CEO, Brookdale Senior Living
  • Michael Burcham, Executive Partner, Share Capital Partners
  • Stuart Clark, CEO, Premise Health
  • Neil de Crescenzo, President and CEO, Change Healthcare
  • Stephen F. Flatt, CEO, National HealthCare Corporation
  • Samuel N. Hazen, President and CEO, HCA Healthcare
  • A.J. Kazimi, CEO, Cumberland Pharmaceuticals
  • Paul Kusserow, President, CEO and chairman, Amedisys
  • Debra Osteen, CEO, Acadia Healthcare
  • Keith Payet, CEO, United Healthcare Community Plan of Tennessee
  • Saurabh Sinha, Founder and CEO, emids Technologies
  • Dee Anna Smith, CEO, Sarah Cannon

“Insight from this group of world-class health care leaders, coupled with the work of our committed staff, will help position the Council develop thoughtful programming throughout the year. We look forward to their support in fulfilling the Council’s mission to improve the health care industry,” said Hayley Hovious, Council president.

Back to News

Purpose Statement

We exist to strengthen and elevate Nashville as the Healthcare City.

View Purpose