All News

September 21, 2023

Nashville Health Care Council Announces 2022-2023 Board of Directors

Nashville Health Care Council Announces 2022-2023 Board of Directors

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Nashville Health Care Council today announced its 2022-2023 board of directors, which includes eight new members who will support the Council’s goal of inspiring global collaboration and improving health care by serving as a catalyst for leadership and innovation.

“I look forward to serving with a strong group of new and current members who bring diverse expertise and meaningful insight to our work,” said David Dill, chairman of the Council board and LifePoint Health chairman and chief executive officer. “The health care industry is moving faster than ever. With this group’s knowledge, we will stay abreast of current issues and support the organizations moving our industry forward.”

“At its core, the Council aims to convene health care industry leaders and experts to facilitate innovative conversations, stimulate ideas and inspire change,” said Council President Apryl Childs-Potter. “This group of board members will do just that, helping to further advance our organization and the programming and resources we offer Council members.”

Newly appointed board members include:

  • Neil de Crescenzo, President and CEO, Change Healthcare
  • Tammy Hawes, CEO and Founder, Virsys12
  • Gregory Jones, President, Belmont University
  • Amy Seigenthaler, Managing Partner, Finn Partners
  • Scott Mertie, President, Kraft Healthcare Consulting
  • Drake Jarman, Senior Vice President, Growth and Development, Contessa
  • Kristin Neal, Senior Vice President, Stars and Clinical Quality, Optum

Council board members continuing their terms include:

  • Lucinda M. Baier (Vice Chair), President and CEO, Brookdale Senior Living
  • Ray Guzman, CEO, SwitchPoint Ventures
  • Tim Adams, President and CEO, Saint Thomas Health
  • Jeffrey R. Balser, M.D., Ph.D., President and CEO, Vanderbilt Medical Center, and Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
  • Michael Burcham, Executive Partner, Shore Capital Partners
  • Stuart Clark, CEO, Premise Health
  • Eric Evans, CEO, Surgery Partners
  • Steve F. Flatt, CEO, National Healthcare Corporation
  • Robert A. Frist, Jr., Co-Founder, CEO and Chairman, HealthStream
  • James E. K. Hildreth, M.D., D., President and CEO, Meharry Medical College
  • Tim Hingtgen, CEO, Community Health Systems
  • J. Kazimi, CEO, Cumberland Pharmaceuticals
  • Paul Kusserow, Chairman, Amedisys
  • Bruce Moore, President, Operations and Service Lines Group, HCA Healthcare
  • Leif M. Murphy, President and CEO, TeamHealth
  • Keith Payet, Senior Vice President, Product, UnitedHealthcare Community and State
  • Saurabh Sinha, Founder and CEO, emids
  • Lynn Shapiro Snyder, Senior Member, Epstein Becker & Green
  • Dee Anna Smith, CEO, Sarah Cannon
  • Maggie Spalding, Senior Vice President, Member, Lockton Companies
  • Herman Williams, M.D., Chief Physician Executive, BDO USA
  • Andrea Willis, M.D., Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Learn more about the Nashville Health Care Council board of directors here.

About the Nashville Health Care Council

The Nashville Health Care Council is a premier association of health care industry leaders working together to inspire global collaboration to improve health care by serving as a catalyst for leadership and innovation. Since 1995, the Council has served as a trusted source for information on trends influencing the nation’s health care industry. Through regular programs, the Council provides members with unparalleled access to national and international policymakers, industry innovators, and thought leaders.

For more information on the Council, please visit




Back to News

Purpose Statement

We exist to strengthen and elevate Nashville as the Healthcare City.

View Purpose