All News

June 13, 2019

Nashville Health Care Council Announces Board of Directors

Nashville Health Care Council Announces Board of Directors

The Nashville Health Care Council announces the appointment of its 2019–2020 board of directors. Robert A. Frist Jr., co-founder, CEO, president and chairman, HealthStream, begins a two-year term as chairman of the board. Chris Holden, president and CEO, Envision Healthcare, begins the first year of his two-year term as vice chairman of the board.

“The Council’s board continues to make important contributions to the needs of today’s global health care industry. I welcome each and every new board member as together we’ll continue to inspire industry collaboration in and outside of Nashville,” said Frist.

New members appointed to the 2019–2020 Council board of directors include:

  • Michael Burcham, CEO, Narus Health
  • Stuart Clark, CEO, Premise Health
  • Nancy-Ann DeParle, Partner & Co-Founder, Consonance Capital Partners
  • David Dill, President & CEO, LifePoint Health
  • Craig Gardella, Executive Vice President, Renasant Bank
  • Ken Marlow, Partner & Chair, Healthcare Dept., Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis
  • Jennifer Meyers, Managing Director, Marwood Group
  • Frank G. Morgan, Managing Director Equity Research, RNC Capital Markets
  • Debra Osteen, CEO, Acadia Healthcare
  • Colby Paxton, Area President, Gallagher
  • Thomas Payne, Dean of the Business School, Tennessee Tech University
  • Matt Smith, Partner, BKD
  • Fahad Tahir, President & CEO, St. Thomas Midtown & West Hospitals
  • Russ Thomas, CEO, Availity
  • Jessica Wells, AVP, Education & Research, HCA Healthcare

Click here to view headshots of the new Council board members.

Council board members continuing to serve for 2019–2020 include:

  • Robert A. Frist Jr.,Co-founder, CEO, President and Chairman, HealthStream, Inc (Chairman)
  • Christopher A. Holden,President and CEO, Envision Healthcare (Vice Chairman)
  • Tim Adams, President and CEO, Saint Thomas Health
  • Lucinda M. Baier, President and CEO, Brookdale Senior Living
  • Neil de Crescenzo, President and CEO, Change Healthcare
  • Stephen F. Flatt, CEO, National HealthCare Corporation
  • Samuel N. Hazen, President and CEO, HCA Healthcare
  • A.J. Kazimi, CEO, Cumberland Pharmaceuticals
  • Paul Kusserow, President and CEO, Amedisys
  • Lynn Massingale, M.D., Executive Chairman, TEAMHealth
  • R. Milton Johnson, Former Chairman and CEO, HCA Healthcare
  • Keith Payet, CEO, United Healthcare Community Plan of Tennessee
  • C. Wright Pinson, M.D., CEO, Vanderbilt Health System
  • Saurabh Sinha, Co-founder, President and CEO, emids Technologies
  • Dee Anna Smith, CEO, Sarah Cannon

“This group of world-class health care leaders, together with our committed staff, will prepare the Council for another year of rich programming and initiatives that continue our mission to improve the health care industry,” said Hayley Hovious, Council president.


Back to News

Purpose Statement

We exist to strengthen and elevate Nashville as the Healthcare City.

View Purpose