All News

December 7, 2015

Nashville Health Care Council names 2016 Fellows

Nashville Health Care Council names 2016 Fellows

Eric Snyder | Nashville Business Journal

The Nashville Health Care Council has named its 2016 class of fellows.

This year’s curriculum will address issues such as the rise of the health care consumer, disruptive technology, integrated delivery networks, reimbursement shifts, population health management and globalization.

“As these new market drivers emerge, Fellows offers an opportunity to think differently about how we can create a better system,” Van Horn said in a news release. “As we design the future of American health care, the leaders who come together through Fellows will be those who ultimately decide the direction of the country’s health care industry.”

The following is a list of the 2016 fellows:

• Tim Bewley, First Vice President, SunTrust Bank
• Hamilton Bowman, COO, EnableComp
• Barbara Brennan, COO and Chief Nursing Officer, Alive Hospice
• Denise Burke, Partner, Waller
• Chip Chambers, M.D., Senior Medical Director, Cigna-HealthSpring
• Sam Chang, M.D., Professor of Urologic Surgery, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
• Mike Coggin, Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer, LifePoint Health
• Jana Dreyzehner, M.D., Behavioral Health Medical Director, Amerigroup TN
• Mike Duffy, President, Hospital Solutions and Global Supply Chain, Cardinal Health
• Aaron Gani, Enterprise Vice President – Innovation, Humana
• Vic Gatto, CEO, Jumpstart Foundry
• Aron Goldfeld, Vice President, Advocacy and Regulatory Affairs, TeamHealth
• Tammy Hawes, CEO and Founder, Virsys12
• Shannon Hooper, Senior Vice President and Practice Leader, ReviveHealth
• Eric Keen, General Partner, Council Capital
• Daniel Lieber, COO, Altegra Health
• Brian Marger, COO, TriStar Centennial Medical Center
• Ricardo Martinez, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, North Highland Worldwide
• John McClellan, Vice President – Operations, Division 5, Community Health Systems
• Michele Molden, Senior Vice President and Partner, The Advisory Board Company
• Neal Patel, M.D., Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
• Amy Rock, Senior Director, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs, Cumberland Pharmaceuticals
• Matthew Russell, Chief Technology Officer, Digital Reasoning
• A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D., Senior Vice President and Executive Director, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation for Health Policy, Meharry Medical College
• Mark Thompson, Vice President, Operations Finance, Healthways
• Mike Uchrin, CEO, Health Choice
• Marc Watkins, M.D., Vice President and Corporate Medical Director, The Little Clinic
• Morgan Wills, M.D., President and CEO, Siloam Family Health Center
• Dakasha Winton, Director, Associate General Counsel State Government Relations, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
• Chris Wyatt, CFO – HCA Information Technology and Services, HCA

Back to News

Purpose Statement

We exist to strengthen and elevate Nashville as the Healthcare City.

View Purpose